Helpful Tips for Writers

Icon

Writing Checklist

I know some of you find it handy to have a “checklist” of things to accomplish while you are writing. I have created a slightly expanded version of the checklist I used in the writing trainings I gave in the branch offices over the past few months. It is posted here.

The checklist is organized from the beginning of the writing process (planning for your audience) through the end (writing clear and concise sentences). It is intended to remind you of some of the best writing practices and to help make it easier for you to craft effective documents.

If you have questions about or suggestions for this checklist, please let me know. 

Filed under: Writing

2 Responses

  1. Victor says:

    Excellet checklist, even for experienced writers. Always keep your audience in mind.

  2. Peter says:

    I will keep it pinned to my wall and look at it often.

Leave a comment